Embassy Holidays

The Embassy shall remain closed on the following public holidays.

(The Embassy may publish notice in advance of closure of the mission in case of notification received from Nepal.)

Holidays Date Public Holiday
Friday 14 April 2017 Nepali New Year
Monday 17 April  2017 Ostermontag
Monday 01 May 2017 Maifeiertag/Tag der Arbeit
Thursday 25 May  2017 Christi Himmelfahrt
Monday 29 May 2017 Republic Day
Monday 05 June 2017 Pfingstmontag
Tuesday 19 September 2017 Constitution Day/National Day
Wednesday 27 September 2017 Phulpati
Thursday 28 September 2017 Maha Astami
Friday 29 September 2017 Maha Nawami
Tuesday 03 October 2017 Tag der Deutschen Einheit
Thursday 19 October 2017 Laxmi Puja
Friday 20 October 2017 Govardhan Puja
Tuesday 31 October 2017 Reformationstag
Monday 25 December 2017 Weihnachstag
Tuesday 26 December 2017 Weihnachstag
Monday 01 January 2018 New Year
Monday 19 February 2018 National Democracy Day