Embassy Holidays

The Embassy shall remain closed on the following public holidays.

(The Embassy may publish notice in advance of closure of the mission in case of notification received from Nepal.)

Day  Date Public Holiday
Friday 19 April 2019 Karfreitag
Monday 22 April 2019 Ostermontag
Wednesday 1 May 2019 Maifeirtag/Tag der Arbeit
Thursday 30 May 2019 Christi Himmelfahrt
Monday 10 June 2019 Pfingstmontag
Friday 20 September 2019 National Day
Thursday 3 October  2019 Tag der Deutschen Einheit
Monday 7 October 2019 Maha Nawami
Tuesday 8 October 2019 1 Bijaya Dashami
Wednesday 9 October 2019 2 Bijaya Dasami
Monday 28 October 2019 Mha Puja
Tuesday 29 October 2019 Govardhan Puja, Bhaitika, Nepal Sambat
Thursday 31 October 2019 Reformationstag
Friday 1 November 2019 Allerheiligen
Wednesday 25 December  2019 1 Weihnachtstag
Thursday 26 December 2019 2 Weihnachtstag
Wednesday 1 January 2020 New Year
Friday 21 February 2020 Maha Shivaratri